First Post

First official post! It’s weird, I usually have so much to talk about but I’m kinda blanking here.

It’s been weird just trying to get this to work. I originally thought about making a tumblr and using iframes to stick my blog in this section, but that was proving to be challenging and lately tumblr has made very interesting business decisions so I’d rather not rely on it as of now. I tried to go with a few other blogs with the same strategy, or by using rss feeds. I’d wanted to use Dreamwidth, but something about it just didn’t click with me. That and the 14 latest post limit. SO I went with Zonelet!! I’m gonna try and see if I can be smart enough to make a sidebar and put my other writing content there or if I’m just gonna have to rely on the home page. It’ll be less pretty but functional either way so no qualms there!